My favorite things

Raindrops on rosesAnd whiskers on kittensBright copper kettlesand warm woolen mittensBrown paper packagesTied up with stringsThese are a few of my favorite things.Cream-colored poniesand crisp apple streudelDoorbellsand sleigh bellsand schnitzel with noodlesWild geese that fly with the moon on their wingsThese are a few of my favorite things.Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes

Snowflakes that play on my nose and eyelashesSilver-white wintersthat melt into springsThese are a few of my favorite things.When the dogBitesWhen the bee stingsWhen I’m feeling sadI simply remember my favorite thingsand then I don’t feel so bad.

About washybeach

Washaway Beach This Week is a blog by photojournalist Erika Langley. See more work at www.erikalangley.com.
This entry was posted in Sequences. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favorite things

  1. TBM says:

    awesome wood/sea nymph! I laughed! I cried!

    TBM

  2. John Goux says:

    Amazing photos! I LOVE the seal photo – it should be in Nat Geo. (: -John

Leave a comment